Friday, March 23, 2012

1 Kings Chapter Titles

Here is a recap of the chapters in 1 Kings:


1: Solomon Anointed as King

2: Dealing with Potential Problems
3-4: Setting Up Solomon's Kingdom
5-8: Solomon Builds the Temple
9: Warning to Solomon
10: Wealth of Solomon
11: Downfall and Death of Solomon

Remember that halfway through the book of 1 Kings, the kingdom divides!


12: A Divided Kingdom
13: The Man of God from Judah
14: The Unrighteous Reigns of Jeroboam and Rehoboam
15: Kings Who Walk in the Way of Their Fathers
16: Evil Kings
17: Elijah and the Widow of Zarephath
18: Elijah and the Prophets of Baal
19: Elijah's Depression and God's "Gentle Whisper"
20: Ahab's Disobedience and Repentance
21: Poor Naboth!
22: The End for Ahab

Post a Comment